Kontakt
Nachhaltigkeit
Einstieg
Nachhaltigkeits-Roadmap
Marktführerschaft
Nachhaltiges Engagement
Effiziente Vorgänge
Verantwortungsbewusster Arbeitgeber
Nachhaltigkeitsinitiativen
Kontakt

Nachhaltigkeit

Einen Ausgleich zwischen den Bedürfnissen unserer Generation und denen zukünftiger Generationen schaffen.

Zurück zu
Scrollen für weitere Informationen Wischen für weitere Informationen
Nachhaltigkeit

Einleitung

Wir bei Mammoet möchten sicher und effizient arbeiten und dabei ethischen Grundsätzen folgen, unsere Erde schützen und die Gemeinden, in denen wir tätig sind, unterstützen.

Wertschöpfung durch Nachhaltigkeit

 

Als Marktführer für schwere Hebe- und Transportarbeiten sollten wir auch in puncto Nachhaltigkeitsbestrebungen in unserer Branche ganz vorn dabei sein. Wir bei Mammoet möchten sicher und effizient arbeiten und dabei ethischen Grundsätzen folgen, unsere Erde schützen und die Gemeinden, in denen wir tätig sind, unterstützen. Gleichzeitig wollen wir unseren Kunden größeren Mehrwert bieten.

Im Laufe der Jahre sind bei Mammoet viele Nachhaltigkeitsinitiativen entstanden, die oft von der Basis ausgingen. Jetzt ergreifen wir jedoch Schritte zur effektiveren Verbesserung unserer Nachhaltigkeitsleistung. Hierfür haben wir ein integriertes Konzept für Nachhaltigkeit im gesamten Unternehmen entwickelt. Diese integrierte Vorgehensweise wurde in einer Roadmap zusammengefasst, die unsere Nachhaltigkeitsbestrebungen auf 2030 ausrichtet.

In der Roadmap von Mammoet für Nachhaltigkeit sind Ziele und Schwerpunktbereiche aufgeführt, diese orientieren sich an den Zielen der UN für nachhaltige Entwicklung. Auf diese Weise möchten wir neue Partnerschaften mit Kunden, Lieferanten und Gemeinden für gemeinsame Nachhaltigkeitsinitiativen aufbauen. Das Nachhaltigkeitskonzept beruht auf bestehenden Innovationen, gleichzeitig werden neue Möglichkeiten, wie z. B. alternative Kraftstoffquellen und das Kreislaufprinzip bei Teilen und Equipment, untersucht. Darüber hinaus werden die Programme von Mammoet für Gesundheit und Sicherheit, Diversität, Ethik und Compliance sowie die soziale Verantwortung des Unternehmens einbezogen. Ziel ist es, den Wert dieser Programme zu erhöhen, ohne die Arbeit doppelt erledigen zu müssen.

Unterstützung nachhaltigen Wachstums

Seit mehr als 200 Jahren ist Mammoet führend im Bereich der schweren Hebe- und Transportarbeiten. Wir sind sehr stolz auf unsere Geschichte und die Errungenschaften in der Vergangenheit. Wir sind auch der Meinung, dass wir die Standards in unserer Branche durch kreatives Engineering, sichere Bereitstellung und Verbesserung unserer Nachhaltigkeitsleistung kontinuierlich erhöhen können. 
 
Die Weltbevölkerung wächst, die Nachfrage nach Energie, Ressourcen und Infrastruktur wird immer größer. Dieses Wachstum schafft wirtschaftliche Möglichkeiten und bringt Arbeitsplätze und Fachkräfte in die Gemeinden. In den kommenden Jahren wird Mammoet das Weltwachstum mit Nachführungs-, Transport-, Montage- und Rückbauarbeiten unterstützen. Wir möchten dabei nachhaltiger vorgehen. Uns ist auch bewusst, dass wir es nicht alleine schaffen können. 
 
Wenn wir eng mit anderen zusammenarbeiten und unsere Bemühungen auf die Nachhaltigkeitsziele der UN ausrichten, können wir damit zu einer nachhaltigeren Zukunft für alle beitragen. Auf unserem Weg zur Verwirklichung dieser Ziele werden wir werden weiterhin Maßstäbe in unserer Branche setzen. Wir glauben, dass wir mit diesen Zielen zum Wohl der Gemeinschaft beitragen können – zum Wohl unserer Mitarbeiter, Geschäftspartner und der Gemeinden, in denen wir leben.

Die Roadmap von Mammoet für Nachhaltigkeit

Unser Streben nach einer besseren Nachhaltigkeitsleistung

Förderung der Nachhaltigkeit

 

Um unsere Nachhaltigkeitsmaßnahmen steuern, voranbringen und messen zu können und so die Auswirkungen dieser Maßnahmen in unserem gesamten Unternehmen zu erhöhen, haben wir eine Nachhaltigkeits-Roadmap verabschiedet. In unserer Roadmap sind die zentralen Schwerpunktbereiche bis 2030 dargelegt.

Um ökologische, soziale und wirtschaftliche Verbesserungen zu erzielen, werden wir folgende Maßnahmen ergreifen:
  • Schaffung gemeinsamer Nachhaltigkeitsinitiativen durch Erschließen und Aufbau von Partnerschaften mit unseren Kunden und Lieferanten sowie den Gemeinden, in denen wir tätig sind.
  • Nutzung und Einführung von neuen Nachhaltigkeitschancen wie z. B. kohlenstoffarmen Kraftstoffen, Energiequellen und Kreislaufwirtschaft. Beispielsweise Entwicklung von Bauweisen für Teile und Equipment, die eine Wiederverwendung von Sekundär- und Rohstoffen, einen Werterhalt und die Verringerung des Ressourcenverbrauchs ermöglichen.
  • Begleitung und Ergänzung unserer bestehenden Programme für Gesundheit und Sicherheit, Diversität, Ethik und Compliance sowie die soziale Verantwortung des Unternehmens.  
  • Verbesserung unserer Effizienz und Prozesse, um die Auswirkungen unserer Abläufe zu minimieren und den Ressourcenverbrauch im gesamten Unternehmen zu reduzieren.
 
Die Roadmap steht für unser Engagement für das Erreichen klarer Nachhaltigkeitsziele. Sie umfasst vier zentrale Themen, jeweils mit einer Reihe von Zielen, damit wir unsere Fortschritte und Leistungen messen und kontinuierliche Verbesserungen anstreben können.
 
Die Themen:
 
 
 
 
Durch die Umsetzung der in den einzelnen Themen behandelten UN-Ziele für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung demonstrieren wir unser starkes Engagement für die Gestaltung einer nachhaltigen Zukunft für unsere Welt. In Zusammenarbeit mit den Beteiligten und der größeren Gemeinschaft möchten wir im Rahmen einer globalen Initiative eine größere Wirkung erzielen.
 
 
 
 
 
Erica Gray, Leiterin für Nachhaltigkeit

Nachhaltigkeitsleistung ist ein wesentlicher Bestandteil einer verantwortungsbewussten Unternehmenstätigkeit. Als Unternehmen erkennen wir die Notwendigkeit an, unsere Erde zu schützen und die Gemeinden, in denen wir tätig sind, zu unterstützen. Dies bedeutet einen höheren Mehrwert für unsere Kunden. Außerdem macht es uns bereit für die Zukunft.
 
Der Energiemix, der derzeit den globalen wirtschaftlichen Fortschritt ermöglicht, wird sich in den kommenden Jahren ändern. Durch nachhaltigeres Denken können wir den Risiken, Herausforderungen und Chancen besser begegnen, die die Energiewende mit sich bringen wird. Ein verantwortungsbewusstes Unternehmen zu sein, steht außerdem im Einklang mit unserer Verpflichtung zur ehrlichen, integren, loyalen und offenen Geschäftsführung – sicher, effizient und nach ethischen Grundsätzen.
 
Wir sind uns auch bewusst, dass wir zu umfassenderen globalen Nachhaltigkeitsbemühungen einen Beitrag leisten müssen. Durch die Umsetzung der UN-Ziele für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung tragen wir wie viele andere Organisationen unseren Teil bei. Dies eröffnet klare Möglichkeiten, unser Konzept mit dem unserer Kunden, unserer Lieferkette und der Gesellschaft allgemein zu verbinden und in gemeinschaftlicher Arbeit eine weitaus größere Wirkung und effizientere Nachhaltigkeitsergebnisse zu erzielen.
 
Wenn Sie weitere Informationen zu unserem Nachhaltigkeitsprogramm und unseren Initiativen wünschen, wenden Sie sich bitte an erica.gray@mammoet.com.

Erica Gray, Leiterin für Nachhaltigkeit

Marktführung

Marktführerschaft im Bereich Nachhaltigkeit demonstrieren

Mit den folgenden Zielen möchten wir eine kontinuierliche Verbesserung unserer Nachhaltigkeitsleistung erzielen:

  • Bis 2020 Aufstellung eines effektiven, robusten Überwachungsprogramms in Bezug auf Umweltauswirkungen und Kohlenstoffemissionen
  • Bis 2025: 100 % kohlenstoffneutrale Anlagen, 50 % kohlenstoffneutrale Mietwagenflotte, 25 % kohlenstoffneutrale Equipment-Flotte. 
  • Bis 2030: 100 % kohlenstoffneutrale Mietwagenflotte, 50 % kohlenstoffneutrale Equipment-Flotte.
  • Bis 2030 Nutzung von Big Data, um unseren eigenen ökologischen Fußabdruck effektiv zu überwachen und unseren Kunden und Lieferanten mehr Informationen für die Überwachung ihrer Umweltleistung zur Verfügung stellen können.
 
UN-Ziel 9 für die nachhaltige Entwicklung

Diese Ziele sollen auf den globalen Bemühungen gemäß dem UN-Ziel 9 für die nachhaltige Entwicklung – Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur aufbauen.

Nachhaltiges Engagement

In Zusammenarbeit mit unserer Lieferkette, unseren Kunden und den Gemeinden, in denen wir tätig sind, entwickeln und verbessern wir nachhaltige und ethische Geschäftspraktiken.

 Die Ziele für dieses Thema:

  • Weitere Unterstützung der Branche für erneuerbare Energien – als wesentlicher Bestandteil unseres Serviceportfolios – beim Verschieben von Grenzen und dem Erbringen von Dienstleistungen in immer höheren Größenordnungen
  • Bis 2025 werden wir gemeinsame Programme zur Nachhaltigkeitsberichterstattung mit Kunden zu folgenden Themen entwickelt haben/an solchen Projekten teilnehmen:
    – Projektweite Initiativen zur Senkung der Emissionen und Verringerung der Umweltauswirkungen
    – Initiativen zur Bekämpfung von Bestechung und Korruption sowie zur Förderung der Unternehmenstransparenz
  • Bis 2025 werden wir Partnerschaften geschlossen haben, um gemeinsam mit unseren Lieferanten wesentliche Fortschritte bei der Innovation von kohlenstoffarmem Equipment und dem Kreislaufprinzip bei Equipment und Teilen zu erzielen.
  • Bis 2030 kohlenstoffarmes Equipment und Kreislaufprinzip bei Equipment und Teilen
  • Bis 2030 werden wir anerkannte Berichterstattungsverfahren etabliert haben, die Best Practices in Hinblick auf Nachhaltigkeit sowie ethische Geschäftsführung in unserer gesamten Lieferkette und in der Partnerschaft mit unseren Kunden nachweisen.
 
UN-Ziel 17 für die nachhaltige Entwicklung

Diese Ziele beziehen sich auf das UN-Ziel 17 für die nachhaltige Entwicklung – Partnerschaften für die Ziele.

Effiziente Vorgänge

Verbesserung unserer betrieblichen Leistung zur Maximierung der effizienten Ressourcennutzung

Die von uns gesetzten Ziele werden zu Leistungsverbesserungen und damit zu Energie-, Wasser-, Abfall- und Kosteneinsparungen führen:

  • Verringerung der CO2-Emissionen durch Flugverkehr um 20 % pro FTE bis 2022
  • Verringerung der Kraftstoffkosten um 20 % pro FTE bis 2022
 
 Bis 2025:
  • 100 % der Energie von Mammoet aus erneuerbaren Energiequellen
  • Verringerung der Abfallerzeugung um 60 %
  • Verringerung des Wasserverbrauchs um 40 %
  • Verringerung der Treibhausgasemissionen pro FTE um 60 %
 
 Bis 2030:
  • Verringerung der Abfallerzeugung um 80 %
  • Verringerung des Wasserverbrauchs um 60 %
  • Verringerung der Treibhausgasemissionen pro FTE um 80 %

(Verglichen mit dem Niveau von 2020)

 

UN-Ziel 12 für die nachhaltige Entwicklung

Diese Ziele sollen zum UN-Ziel 12 für die nachhaltige Entwicklung – Nachhaltige(r) Konsum und Produktion beitragen.

Verantwortungsbewusster Arbeitgeber

Faire und ethisch korrekte Geschäftsführung, Zugang zu wirtschaftlichen Möglichkeiten und Wissen für alle Mitglieder der Gesellschaft, einschließlich Chancen für benachteiligte Gemeinschaften

 Unsere Ziele zeigen unser Engagement als verantwortungsbewusster Arbeitgeber: 

  • Bis 2020 Einführung einer CSR-Strategie zur Unterstützung gemeinschaftlicher und gemeinnütziger Initiativen im Einklang mit der Vision von Mammoet für 2050, ein sicheres und nachhaltiges Weltwachstum zu unterstützen
  • Bis 2021 Einführung eines Programms zur Unterstützung der Bemühungen von Mammoet, ein fairer, gerechter Arbeitgeber zu sein – ein Arbeitgeber, der sich aktiv um mehr Diversität und Inklusion und die Schaffung eines sicheren und respektvollen Arbeitsumfeldes bemüht
  • Bis 2021 Einführung eines Programms zur Unterstützung der Bemühungen von Mammoet um positiven Einfluss auf die Gemeinden, in denen wir tätig sind
  • Bis 2022 Einführung eines Programms zur Schaffung von Partnerschafts-, Beschäftigungs- und Ausbildungsmöglichkeiten für indigene Bevölkerungsgruppen und benachteiligte Gemeinschaften an allen Standorten, an denen Mammoet tätig ist
 
UN-Ziel 8 für die nachhaltige Entwicklung

Mit diesen Zielen möchten wir einen Beitrag zu UN-Ziel 8 für die nachhaltige Entwicklung – Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum leisten.

 

Wenn Sie unsere Erklärung zum Mammoet-Konzept für Barrierefreiheit in Ontario, Kanada, lesen möchten, klicken Sie bitte hier.

Nachhaltigkeitsinitiativen

Aktiv werden für eine bessere Welt

Spitzenleistung durch Nachhaltigkeit

 
Als Marktführer strebt Mammoet in allen Bereichen Spitzenleistungen an. Wir führen kontinuierlich Innovationen ein, um unsere Position an der Spitze der Branche zu behaupten. Unser Nachhaltigkeitskonzept bildet dabei keine Ausnahme. Nachhaltiges Denken soll unsere Betriebsabläufe, unser Flottenmanagement und die Innovationen bestimmen, die wir auf den Markt bringen. In der Roadmap sind die kurzfristigen und langfristigen Ziele für die vier Themen dargelegt. Darüber hinaus führen wir im Rahmen dieser Themen eine Reihe von Initiativen durch und beteiligen uns an Projekten und Partnerschaften, die zu einer nachhaltigeren Zukunft beitragen.
 
 

Marktführerschaft

 
ENVIRO-MAT
Eine innovative und nachhaltige Lösung zur Verbesserung der Tragfähigkeit des Bodens für Schwerlastprojekte. Enviro-Mat spart Zeit, Material und Geld und senkt gleichzeitig die CO2-Bilanz eines Projekts. 
 

Nachhaltiges Engagement

 
Trailer Power Assist (TPA)
Ein effizienteres und nachhaltigeres Transportverfahren, mit dem das Gewicht und die Länge des Transports verringert werden können. Dadurch wird bei schweren und übergroßen Lasten, die lange Strecken zurücklegen müssen, eine bessere Kraftstoffeffizienz erzielt.
 

Effiziente Vorgänge

 
Northwest Redwater Sturgeon Refinery
Beim Bau einer hochmodernen Raffinerie mit einem integrierten System zur Kohlendioxidabscheidung konnten durch optimierte Equipment-Auslastung eine niedrigere CO2-Bilanz, geringere Kosten und Zeiteinsparungen erzielt werden.
 

Verantwortungsbewusster Arbeitgeber

 
Waisenhaus Yaa Bunayya
Mitarbeiter von Mammoet besuchten das Waisenhaus Yaa Bunayya in Indonesien, halfen bei der Renovierung der Gebäude und spendeten Kleider, Spielzeug und Unterrichtsmaterial.
 
 

Kontakt

Contact
Sustainability
Introduction
Sustainability Roadmap
Market Leadership
Sustainable Engagement
Efficient Operations
Responsible Employer
Sustainability Initiatives
Contact us

Sustainability

Balancing the needs of the current generation with the needs of future generations

Back to
SCROLL TO EXPLORE SWIPE TO EXPLORE
Sustainability

Introduction

At Mammoet we want to operate in a safe, efficient and ethical way, protecting the planet and supporting the communities we work in.

Creating value through sustainability

 

As the market leader for engineered heavy lifting and transport, we believe we should be at the forefront of sustainability efforts within our industry. At Mammoet we want to operate in a safe, efficient and ethical way, protecting the planet and supporting the communities we work in, while widening the value we offer to our customers.

Across Mammoet many sustainability initiatives have grown up over the years, often starting at a grass roots level. However, we are now taking steps to advance our sustainability performance in a more impactful way, delivering an integrated approach to sustainability across the business. This integrated way of working has been brought together in a roadmap that directs our sustainability efforts to 2030.

Mammoet's roadmap for sustainability provides targets and focus areas - linked to the UN’s sustainable development goals. Through it we aim to create new partnerships with customers, suppliers and communities on joint sustainability initiatives. The approach builds on existing innovations while exploring new opportunities such as alternative fuel sources and circularity in parts and equipment. Furthermore, it embraces Mammoet's programs for health and safety, diversity, ethics and compliance and corporate social responsibility. It aims to add value to these programs without duplicating our existing work.

Helping the world to grow sustainably

For more than 200 years Mammoet has led the way in the engineered heavy lifting and transport industry. We take great pride in our history and accomplishments of the past. We also believe in continuously raising the standards within our profession through our creative engineering, safe delivery and by improving our sustainability performance. 
 
The world is growing - there is an increasing demand for energy, resources and infrastructure. This growth creates economic opportunities, bringing jobs and skills to communities. In the decades to come Mammoet will be helping the world to grow, through our lifting, transporting, installing and decommissioning activities. We want to do this in a more sustainable way. We also realize we cannot do this alone. 
 
By working closely with others and focusing our efforts in line with the UN Sustainability goals we can contribute to a more sustainable future for all. We will continue to set standards in our industry by working towards these goals. Our belief is that through these goals we can contribute to the collective good - for our people, our business partners and the communities we live in.

Mammoet's Sustainability Roadmap

Our ambition for sustainability performance improvement

Driving sustainability

 

To guide, drive and measure sustainability, in a way that will increase the impact of our sustainability actions across our global business, we have adopted a sustainability roadmap. Our roadmap outlines key focus areas through to 2030.

The actions we will take to deliver environmental, social and commercial benefits, include:
  • Creating joint sustainability initiatives by identifying and building partnerships with our customers, suppliers and the communities in which we operate.
  • Exploiting and innovating new sustainability opportunities, such as low carbon fuels, energy sources and the circular economy. For example, developing designs for parts and equipment that enable us to reuse secondary and raw materials and help to retain their value and reduce resource consumption.
  • Working alongside and complementing our existing programs for health and safety, diversity, ethics and compliance and corporate social responsibility.  
  • Improving our efficiency and processes to minimize the impact of our operations and reduce resource use across the business.
 
The roadmap represents our commitment to achieving clear sustainability goals. It encompasses four key themes, each with a set of targets to support them, so we can measure our progress and performance, and strive for continual improvement.
 
The themes are:
 
 
Each of these themes has been linked to one of the United Nations’ sustainable development goals (SDGs). 
 
 
By delivering against the UN-led sustainable development goals within each theme, we demonstrate the extent of our commitment to shaping a sustainable future for our world. And, in collaborating with our stakeholders and the wider community, we aspire to have a greater impact as part of a global initiative.
 
 
 
 
 
Erica Gray, Global Sustainability Manager

Sustainability performance is a fundamental element of operating responsibly. As a business we recognize the need to protect the planet and support the communities in which we work. It widens the value we offer to our customers. It also prepares us for the future.
 
The energy mix that currently powers global economic progress will change in the coming years. By embracing more sustainable ways of thinking we can improve the way we manage the risks, challenges and opportunities that the energy transition will bring. Additionally, being a responsible business is consistent with our commitment to conducting business with honesty, integrity, loyalty and openness in a safe, efficient and ethical way.
 
We also acknowledge the need to contribute to wider global efforts on sustainability. By delivering against the UN-led sustainable development goals we add our efforts to those of many other organizations. This provides clear opportunities to combine our approach with that of our customers, our supply chain and wider society in a joint effort that will enable far greater impact and more efficient sustainability outcomes.
 
For more information about our sustainability program and initiatives please get in touch via erica.gray@mammoet.com

Erica Gray, Global Sustainability Manager

Market Leadership

Demonstrating market leadership in sustainability

As the market leader in engineered heavy lifting and transport, Mammoet is well placed to drive efforts to improve sustainability in our industry. We see sustainability performance as a fundamental element of operating responsibly. We recognize the need to protect the planet and reduce our carbon footprint. It widens the value we offer to our customers. It also prepares us for the future.

Through the following targets we aspire to deliver continuous improvement in our sustainability performance:

  • By 2020 establish an effective, robust monitoring program for environmental impacts and carbon emissions
  • By 2025: 100% carbon neutral facilities, 50% carbon neutral lease car fleet, 25% carbon neutral equipment fleet. 
  • By 2030: 100% carbon neutral lease car fleet, 50% carbon neutral equipment fleet.
  • By 2030, use Big Data to effectively monitor our own environmental footprint and to contribute to the information we can provide to our customers and suppliers for their environmental performance monitoring
 
UN Sustainable Development Goal 9

These targets aim to build on global efforts under the UN’s Sustainable Development Goal 9 - Industry, Innovation and Infrastructure.

Sustainable Engagement

Working in partnership with our supply chain, our customers and the communities we operate in, we develop and enhance sustainable and ethical business practices

Sustainable Engagement is about developing and enhancing sustainable and ethical business practices by collaborating and working in partnership with our supply chain, our customers and the communities in which we operate. The roadmap seeks to optimize the impact of responsible activities within our business, coordinating sustainability objectives and initiatives with our stakeholders to maximise their benefits. Through our Sustainable Engagement theme we seek to continue our work with the renewable sector, finding ways to maximize efficiency for customers to make their projects more economically beneficial. We will also be developing joint reporting programs with customers and introducing circular strategies with our parts and equipment supply chain.

 The following targets are in place for this theme:

  • Continue to support the renewables industry, as an integral part of our service portfolio, in driving boundaries and delivering services at increasing scales
  • By 2025 we have developed/joined joint sustainability reporting programs with customers on:
    - Project-wide initiatives to cut emissions and reduce environmental impacts
    - Anti-bribery and corruption and corporate transparency initiatives
  • By 2025 we have partnerships in place to work with our suppliers to realize substantial progress in innovation of low carbon equipment and circularity in equipment and parts
  • By 2030 low carbon equipment and circularity in equipment and parts
  • By 2030 we have recognized reporting procedures in place that demonstrate best practice in sustainability and ethical business across our supply chain and in partnership with our customers
 
UN Sustainable Development Goal 17

These targets are linked to the UN’s Sustainable Development Goal 17 - Partnerships for the Goals.

Efficient Operations

Improving our operational performance to maximize the efficient use of resources

Efficient Operations improve our operational performance, maximising the efficient use of resources. This can be applied to every element of our business, from reducing the number of air miles our people and equipment fly, becoming more efficient with energy and water, to reducing waste generation while increasing what we recycle. Efficient Operations means working internally, and also with customers and suppliers, to use resources more sustainably, through sustainable procurement and setting demanding resource efficiency targets.

The targets we have set will drive performance improvements resulting in energy, water, waste and cost savings:

  • Reduce CO2 emissions from air travel by 20% per FTE by 2022
  • Reduce fuel costs by 20% per FTE by 2022
 
 By 2025:
  • 100% of Mammoet’s energy from renewables
  • 60% reduction in waste generation
  • 40% reduction in water consumption 
  • 60% reduction in GHG emissions per FTE
 
 By 2030:
  • 80% reduction in waste generation
  • 60% reduction in water consumption
  • 80% reduction in GHG emissions per FTE

(Compared to 2020 levels)

 

UN Sustainable Development Goal 12

These targets aim to contribute to the UN’s Sustainable Development Goal 12 - Responsible consumption and production.

Responsible Employer

Conducting business in a fair and ethical manner, providing access to economic opportunities and skills for all members of society, including opportunities for disadvantaged communities

Being a Responsible Employer means we conduct business in a fair and ethical way, providing access to economic opportunities and skills for all members of society, including opportunities for disadvantaged communities. As a global organization, we bring training, skills and economic opportunities to the communities in which we operate. We aim to be a diverse and inclusive employer with programs designed to create a safe and respectful workplace while providing equal opportunities for all our employees. We also seek to work in a transparent and ethical way, actively participating in anti-corruption initiatives and promoting fair business practices.

 Our targets demonstrate our commitment to being a Responsible Employer: 

  • By 2020 have a CSR strategy in place to support community and charitable initiatives that align with Mammoet’s 2050 vision to help the world to grow safely and sustainably
  • By 2021 have a program in place to support Mammoet’s work to be a fair and equitable employer – actively working to improve diversity & inclusion, and creating a safe & respectful workplace
  • By 2021 have a program in place to support Mammoet’s work to have a positive impact on the communities we work in
  • By 2022 have a program in place to create partnership, employment and training opportunities for indigenous peoples and disadvantaged communities in all locations where Mammoet operations are taking place
 
UN Sustainable Development Goal 8

Through these targets we seek to contribute to the UN’s Sustainable Development Goal 8 - Decent Work and Economic Growth.

 

For our statement on Mammoet's approach to accessibility in Ontario, Canada please click here

Sustainability Initiatives

Taking action to create a better world

Excellence through sustainability

 
As the market leader, Mammoet strives to deliver excellence in everything we do. We are continually innovating to stay at the head of our industry. Our approach to sustainability is no exception. We aim to embed sustainable thinking in our operations, fleet management, and through the innovations we bring to market. The roadmap outlines the short-term and long-term goals within our four themes. In addition, under each of our themes, we are implementing a range of initiatives and participating in projects and partnerships that contribute to a more sustainable future.
 
 

Market Leadership

 
ENVIRO-MAT
An innovative and sustainable solution to improve the bearing capacity of soil for heavy lifting projects. Enviro-Mat saves time, material and money while lowering the carbon footprint of a project. 
 

Sustainable Engagement

 
Trailer Power Assist (TPA)
A more efficient and sustainable method of transport, that results in reduced weight and length of transport, thus improving fuel efficiency for heavy and oversize loads that need to travel long distances.
 

Efficient Operations

 
Northwest Redwater Sturgeon Refinery
Constructing a state-of-the-art refinery, with an integrated carbon capture system, through optimized equipment utilization resulted in a lower carbon footprint, reduced costs and time savings.
 

Responsible Employer

 
Yaa Bunayya Orphanage
A team of Mammoet professionals visited the Yaa Bunayya Orphanage in Indonesia, assisting with the renovation of orphanage facilities and donations of clothing, toys and educational supplies.
 
 

Contact